Ch. 81

Midori says that it’s been 2 years since we’ve picked up this manga. That’s such a long time. O_O It feels like almost no time has passed. Maybe that’s because collaborating, translating this manga has turned into a natural part of my lifestyle. Here we are on the last volume of Sensei! (yay? or sadness? ha ha not sure which one). Kawahara’s characters are graduating, maturing, moving forward in their lives. I’m preparing to graduate from college, as well. We probably won’t finish the whole volume exactly by the time I get my diploma, but nonetheless, we’ll be close to finishing it. In that light, it’s kind of funny how this manga has intersected with my own life. I don’t mean that my life is as exciting as Hibiki’s romantically perilous life (xP); only that, the end of this manga project happens to intersect with the end of one phase of my life. Well, the manga hasn’t ended quite yet, so I’ll still enjoy translating and re-reading what’s left of volume 20. And what’s left of my final academic quarter.

By the way, Midori has found an amazingly drawn picture of Itou done by a user named “JohnYume.” Take a look when you have the chance. ;3 That’s all for now. Download away.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ch. 81

  1. Sue says:

    Thanks for the release, but what happened to the Release link?

  2. Thanks, i love your work here, ^^

  3. opy says:

    Thank you all for working so hard! I love this series! 🙂 The last five or so chapters left me teary-eyed!

Leave a comment